I Have Not Forgotten This Blog

Firstly, I apologise for being away for so long.  I didn’t plan to abandon the blog, but somehow I just didn’t feel the need/desire to log my feelings.  The more I stayed away, the more I started to think that my experience was not worth recording as it has not been terribly eventful.  I had plans for several posts but they never happened; I am sorry about that.

Anyway, I am back.  As I mentioned, I began thinking that this blog was not worth keeping because I have dealt with my main issues.  I have conquered the fear of telling my family about the operation, I have resumed a (mostly) normal life and I don’t seem to need the catharsis of writing.  Given that the main drama has ended, who would want to read my ramblings?  My experience does not seem to compare to that of many of my peers.  I have not lost shedloads of poundage, I can eat pretty much whatever I want, I am not losing my hair, I have not had many digestive issues and I have not had many major dramas.  Yet, over the past few days I have begun thinking that perhaps the fact that my recovery is worth sharing simply because it has been so anti-climactic.  Not everything has to be about car crashes and ambulance chases; real life is not Fox News.

 

 

About afwc

I am a 30-something woman who has been struggling with weight issues since my marriage in 1999.
This entry was posted in Post-Op. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Have Not Forgotten This Blog

  1. MacMadame says:

    Psst.. hair loss usually starts somewhere in the 3-6 month range so you aren’t out of the woods yet. 😀

    But that’s not why I’m commenting. I’m commenting to encourage you to share your journey even if it’s not typical. People need to see the whole range of experiences, IMO. I think it’s helpful to see different paths. We all didn’t get fat for the same reasons and we all aren’t going to get unfat the same way either. Somewhere out there is someone who is going to completely relate to your journey and use it to help herself/himself.

    Besides the people who are dramatic about everything make my head hurt.

  2. Becka says:

    I like reading because I can catch up on what’s going on in your world 🙂 Be it about your surgery or you just going for a walk down the street 😛

Leave a Reply

